For which countries and until when is the suspension of flights to and from Greece extended?

| |

Extension of flights to and from Greece with Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Turkey, Albania and Northern Macedonia is being extended, while all international flights will land only at Athens International Airport. At the same time, the ban on non-European citizens entering the country remains in force. In particular, the Civil Aviation Authority, with the aim of protecting passengers and citizens from the COVID-19 pandemic, issued the following aviation instructions (a total of 5 new Notams):

– The suspension of all passenger flights to and from Greece with Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom and the Netherlands is extended until 31 May 2020 at 23:59.

– The temporary ban on flights to and from Albania and Northern Macedonia is extended until June 14, 2020, at 23:59.

-The ban on all flights to Greek territory regarding Turkey extends until June 14, 2020, at 23:59

– Only at the Athens airport “Eleftherios Venizelos” (DAA) are allowed, arrivals/departures of international flights, the specific aviation directive is valid until May 31, 2020, at 23:59 and finally

– The temporary ban on entry into the country of non-European citizens remains in force until 31 May 2020 at 23:59.

The CAA points out that domestic flights, which are normally operated so far but in limited numbers, are expected to gradually restore frequencies and connections from Monday, May 18, due to the lifting of the travel ban in the country. It is noted that the temporary suspension of flights excludes cargo flights, sanitary, humanitarian, aircraft return flights only with its crew (ferry flights), state flights (state). , the flights that state that they are in an emergency, the military flights (military, these flights are not valid for Turkey), the flights of Frontex, the refuelling, the support flights of the National Health System of our country and the flight’s ep napatrismou Greek citizens.

Also, for the temporary ban on entry into non-European countries, the following exceptions apply Members of European Citizens’ families, citizens of Schengen countries, health personnel, third-country nationals who have a long-term visa in a European country and Schengen Diplomatic Country, government, military, humanitarian personnel, aircraft crews and those non-European citizens who have obtained a permit for their trip from a Greek consulate.

Source: RES-EIA


Tension in Nea Smyrni: Roma attack on the Regional Governor and journalists

How to travel by plane and ship due to corona


Leave a Comment